An evening with a squirrel Day 14 

After working hard all day in the warm sunshine surrounded by nature I was just too tired to do anything special for todays 30 Days Wild when I got home. My knee was hurting and I felt exhausted so I figured that whatever I decided to do, it would be lazy and relaxing.

After tea I decided to spend some of the evening watching squirrels in the garden. They are so funny to watch. They are such cheeky little characters. The blackbirds and sparrows tweet annoyingly at them when they steal their food from the bird feeder. The squirrels chase each other around the garden and and flap their tail to let others know that this is their food source. They are always entertaining to watch.

After squirrel watching I looked at my watch and saw it was 8pm. I jumped on the sofa and put my feet up, as it was time to watch another great episode of Springwatch in TV.

Leave a Reply

